Regeneration and design - an exhibition of parameterized design works

2016-10-07


September 23rd, -10 07, YOJU, with the theme of "regeneration and design" as the theme of the parametric design exhibition, was successfully displayed in the Baita temple. Baita temple area is a typical old Beijing block, which has a long history and profound culture. However, the current situation of old facilities in the area is facing many challenges of modernization. How to make the lost Pagoda Temple regain the brilliance? The new YOJU team has been thinking over and over again, hoping to make use of the old resources and modernize the advanced technology, and provide a new possibility for the vitality regeneration of Baita temple in a new way.


The theme of "regeneration and design" is inspired by traditional woodcut engraving. YOJU takes the environmentally friendly and regenerated paperboard as the carrier, and represents the new digital technology and construction technology in today's era with the representative parametric design in the data era.


In recent years, people have gradually realized the precious and shortage of forest resources. YOJU design works as a display carrier of recycled paper, is a green, low carbon, light pollution of the environmental paper. 80% of its raw material comes from recycled waste paper. It has many processes, such as crushing, decoloring, pulping, and so on. It is durable and beautiful.


The main technology, parametric design, is a new technology based on the age of information and data. Its information and real time provide a new way of thinking for the improvement of traditional construction industry. Ms. Jin You and Mr. Feng Bo and their team, with many years of overseas learning, work experience and innovation and exploration spirit, apply parametric design methods to multiple design projects, and promote the development of domestic construction industry with the most advanced technology.


The purpose of this exhibition is to publicize the concept of environmental protection, promote the design of "recycled paper", guide the design and innovation of science and technology. We hope that we can find a new, modern and respectful way to achieve the goal of urban orderly and organic renewal by exploring the regeneration of resources.

再生与设计——参数化设计作品展

2016-10-07


 9月23日-10月07日YOJU以“再生与设计”为主题的的参数化设计作品展,成功在白塔寺进行展出。白塔寺片区是典型的老北京街区,历史悠久,文化底蕴深厚,然而区域内老旧设施的现状,却面临许多现代化的挑战。如何让失去活力的白塔寺重新焕发光彩?全新优筑(YOJU)设计团队思虑再三,希望能够利用老旧的资源,加以现代化先进的技术,通过一种新的方式,为白塔寺的活力再生提供一种新的可能。


“再生与设计”的主题灵感来源于传统木刻版画艺术。YOJU以环保、易得的再生纸板为载体,覆以数据时代极具代表性的参数化设计,展现出当今时代新的数字技术与建造技艺。


近年来,人们逐渐意识到林木资源的珍贵与短缺。YOJU设计作品中作为展示载体的再生纸,是一种绿色、低碳、轻污染的环保型纸。其原料的80%来源于回收的废纸,工艺上经过打碎、去色、制浆等多道工序,耐用且美观。


主体技术——参数化设计,是一种建立在当代信息数据化时代的新兴技术,其信息性与实时性为传统建筑行业的改进提供了一种新的思路与方式。靳悠女士和冯博先生及其带领的团队凭借多年的海外学习、工作经验和创新、探索精神将参数化设计方法运用到多个设计项目中,以最先进的技术推动着国内建筑行业的发展。


此次展览的目的就是宣传环保理念,推广“再生纸”系列设计作品,引导设计与科技创新。我们希望能够借助对资源再生的探讨,寻找一种新的,现代化的,尊重的方式,完成对于城市有序、有机更新的诉求。